Board of Education

Board of Education

2019-20 Board of Education 


Standing, l-r: Lowell Taylor, Superintendent Nicole Wolfe, Dr. Sharon Wells, Assistant Superintendent Pamela Riddleberger, Joe Ozvold. 

Seated, l-r: Glenn McIver, Assistant Superintendent Dr. Larry Dake, 
President Dick Testa, Vice President Jim Truillo, Dr. Thomas Martin. 

 Elected Members  Address  Phone
 Mr. Dick Testa, President 126 June Street  754-5492
 Mr. Jim Truillo, Vice-President 2921 Twilight Drive  748-1332
 Mr. Glenn McIver 1111 Arnold Drive  341-8750
 Dr. Thomas Martin 1043 Elton Drive
 Mr. Joseph Ozvold  326 Stein Drive  754-7726
 Dr. Sharon Wells  327 Skye Island Drive  785-5627
 Mr. Lowell Taylor 1040 Taft Avenue 759-1700

BOE Goals

= Grades K-12 Graduation Rate: Increase by 5% from 82% (UECSD) – 88% (UEHS) to 87% UECSD/93% UEHS.
= Grades 3-8 ELA and Math Proficiency: Increase by 9% from 36% (ELA)/41% (Math) to 45% (ELA)/50% (Math).
= Grades K-12 Chronic Absenteeism: Reduce by 10% the number of students from 755 students to 679 students
= Grades K-12 Suspensions: Reduce by 10% the number of Suspensions at each building from 288 Days to 259 Days.
BOE Calendar

Regular Meeting

Starts at 7:00 PM

Regular Meeting

Starts at 7:00 PM

Regular Meeting at TJW

Starts at 7:00 PM
One page calendar
Mission Statement
The Union-Endicott School community will develop students who are responsible, self-directed, life-long learners. With the encouragement of staff, fellow students, parents, and community, U-E students will develop a deeper understanding of self, a respect for others, and an understanding of their place in the world community
Board Links
BOE Policy Book
© 2020. Union-Endicott Central School District. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website